mobile spot 4


Suspicion (2024)
7.2 from 10 with total 393 votes
99 minutes
Wealthy, sheltered Lina McLaidlaw is swept off her feet by charming ne\'er-do-well Johnnie Aysgarth. Though warned that Johnnie is little more than a fortune hunter, Lina marries him anyway and remains loyal to her irresponsible husband as he plows his way from one disreputable business scheme to another. Gradually Lina comes to the conclusion that Johnnie intends to kill her in order to collect her inheritance. The suspicion seems confirmed when Johnnie\'s business partner dies under mysterious circumstances.

Cary Grant character John D. 'Johnnie' Aysgarth

Joan Fontaine character Lina McLaidlaw Aysgarth

Cedric Hardwicke character General McLaidlaw

Nigel Bruce character Gordon Cochrane 'Beaky' Thwaite

May Whitty character Mrs. McLaidlaw

Isabel Jeans character Mrs. Newsham

Heather Angel character Ethel the Maid

Auriol Lee character Isobel Sedbusk

Reginald Sheffield character Reggie Wetherby

Leo G. Carroll character Captain George Melbeck

Billy Bevan character Ticket Taker (uncredited)

Faith Brook character Alice Barham (uncredited)

Violet Campbell character Mrs. Barham (uncredited)

Leonard Carey character The McLaidlaw's Butler Burton (uncredited)

David Clyde character Trunk Man (uncredited)

Clyde Cook character Photographer (uncredited)

Alec Craig character Hogarth Club Desk Clerk (uncredited)

Carol Curtis-Brown character Jessie Barham (uncredited)

Vernon Downing character Benson (uncredited)

Rex Evans character Mr. Bailey (uncredited)

Edward Fielding character Antique Shop Proprietor (uncredited)

Gavin Gordon character Dr. Bertram Sedbusk (uncredited)

Lumsden Hare character Inspector Hodgson (uncredited)

Alfred Hitchcock character Man Mailing Letter (uncredited)

Gertrude Hoffmann character Mrs. Wetherby (uncredited)

Kenneth Hunter character Sir Gerald (uncredited)

Dorothy Lloyd character Miss Wetherby (uncredited)

Aubrey Mather character Executor of General Laidlaw's Will (uncredited)

Nondas Metcalf character Phyllis Swinghurst (uncredited)

Rita Page character Secretary (uncredited)

Hilda Plowright character Postmistress (uncredited)

Clara Reid character Mrs. Craddock (uncredited)

Maureen Roden-Ryan character Maid - Winnie (uncredited)

Donald Stuart character Photographer (uncredited)

Denis Tankard character Footman (uncredited)

Pax Walker character Maid - Phoebe (uncredited)

Ben Webster character The Registrar William Howe (uncredited)

Elsie Weller character Miss Wetherby (uncredited)

Constance Worth character Mrs. Fitzpatrick (uncredited)