mobile spot 4

The Professor and the Madman

The Professor and the Madman (2024)
The Professor and the Madman
7.2 from 10 with total 590 votes
124 minutes
Professor James Murray begins work compiling words for the first edition of the Oxford English Dictionary in the mid 19th century, and receives over 10,000 entries from a patient at Broadmoor Criminal Lunatic Asylum, Dr. William Minor.

Mel Gibson character James Murray

Sean Penn character Dr. William Chester Minor

Natalie Dormer character Eliza Merrett

Ioan Gruffudd character Henry Bradley

Jeremy Irvine character Charles Hall

Brendan Patricks character Winston Churchill

Adam Fergus character Alfred Minor

Jennifer Ehle character Ada Murray

Brian Fortune character Head Board Member

Aidan McArdle character Defence Attorney Clarke

David Crowley character Parfit

Kieran O'Reilly character Minor's Father

Bryan Murray character Henry Liddell

Oengus MacNamara character Bailiff #1

Christopher Maleki character Joseph

Sean Duggan character Tom Coleman

Bryan Quinn character Sir Richard

Steve Gunn character Lambeth Man

Malcolm Freeman character Colonel

Joe McKinney character Attendant No.1

Olivia McKevitt character Clare Merrett

Shane Noone character George Merrett

Robert McCormack character Harold Murray

Ronan O'Connor character Gate Guard

John Morton character Scriptorium Assistant

Abigail Coburn character Elsie Murray

Paul Gough character Guard

Lucas Browne character Eastman Minor

Eddie Marsan character Muncie

Steve Coogan character Frederick James Furnivall

Stephen Dillane character Dr. Richard Brayne

David O'Hara character Church

Laurence Fox character Philip Lyttelton Gell

Lars Brygmann character Max Mueller