mobile spot 4

Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour (2024)
Darkest Hour
7.4 from 10 with total 3640 votes
125 minutes
A thrilling and inspiring true story begins on the eve of World War II as, within days of becoming Prime Minister of Great Britain, Winston Churchill must face one of his most turbulent and defining trials: exploring a negotiated peace treaty with Nazi Germany, or standing firm to fight for the ideals, liberty and freedom of a nation. As the unstoppable Nazi forces roll across Western Europe and the threat of invasion is imminent, and with an unprepared public, a skeptical King, and his own party plotting against him, Churchill must withstand his darkest hour, rally a nation, and attempt to change the course of world history.

Gary Oldman character Winston Churchill

Kristin Scott Thomas character Clementine Churchill

Lily James character Elizabeth Layton

Stephen Dillane character Edward Wood, 3rd Viscount Halifax

Ronald Pickup character Neville Chamberlain

Ben Mendelsohn character George VI

Nicholas Jones character John Simon, 1st Viscount Simon

Samuel West character Anthony Eden

David Schofield character Clement Atlee

Richard Lumsden character Major-General Hastings Ismay

Malcolm Storry character General Sir Edmund Ironside

Hilton McRae character Arthur Greenwood

Benjamin Whitrow character Sir Samuel Hoare

Joe Armstrong character John Evans

Adrian Rawlins character Air Chief Marshal Sir Hugh Dowding

David Bamber character Vice-Admiral Bertram Ramsay

David Strathairn character Franklin D. Roosevelt (voice)

Jeremy Child character James Stanhope, 7th Earl Stanhope

Brian Pettifer character Sir Kingsley Wood

Michael Gould character Charles Vane-Tempest-Stewart, 7th Marquess of Londonderry

John Atterbury character Sir Alexander Cadogan

Charley Palmer Rothwell character Miles Aldridge

Hannah Steele character Abigail Walker

Philip Martin Brown character Sawyers

Nia Gwynne character Alice Simpson

Faye Marsay character Sybil

Jordan Waller character Randolph Churchill

Mary Antony character Mary Churchill

Bethany Muir character Sarah Churchill

Anna Burnett character Pamela Churchill

James Eeles character Maurice Baker

Roisin O'Neill character Agnes Dillon

Joanna Neary character Jerome Margaret

Flora Nicholson character Jessie Sutton

Richard Glover character Brigadier Nicholson

Paul Leonard character Admiral Dudley Pound

Eric MacLennan character Tom Leonard

Tom Ashley character Ramsay Staffer

Pip Torrens character BBC Producer

Bronte Carmichael character Young Girl on Train

Patsy Ferran character Maid

John Locke character Oliver Wilson

James Harkness character AD Nicholl (Secretary #1)

Joshua James character W D Wilkinson (Secretary #2)

Kieran Buckeridge character Cecil Beaton

Adolf Hitler character Self (archive footage) (uncredited)